## **HOW TO REACH IISER TVM**

The permanent campus of IISER Trivandrum is located in Vithura village, in the north-eastern part of Thiruvananthapuram city. The campus can be reached from various parts of the city via the following routes.

### FROM TRIVANDRUM CENTRAL RAILWAY STATION.

Trivandrum Central Railway Station is located in Thampanoor. KSRTC (Kerala State Road Transport Corporation) Central Bus Station is also located in Thampanoor. To reach IISER Trivandrum from the station, one can travel by car, KSRTC Bus\*, or other modes of transportation. IISER TVM is about 46 km from Thiruvananthapuram Central Railway Station.

MODE OF TRANSPORTATION	APPROXIMATED COST (Rs.)	APPROXIMATED TIME
TAXI	1800/-	1 hr, 26 min
UBER	1600/-	1 hr, 26 min
OLA	1600/-	1 hr, 26 min
BUS (KSRTC)	61/-	2 hr

#### **❖** FROM KOCHUVELI RAILWAY STATION.

Trivandrum Central Railway Station is located in Kochuveli. IISER TVM is about 32 km from Kochuveli Railway Station.

MODE OF TRANSPORTATION	APPROXIMATED COST(Rs.)	APPROXIMATED TIME
TAXI	2500/-	1 hr,30 min
UBER	2200/-	1 hr, 30 min
OLA	2200/-	1 hr, 30 min
BUS (KSRTC)	75/-	2 hr,30 min

(Note: Direct bus is not available from Kochuveli to IISER Campus, one should board bus to Trivandrum and then to IISER)

#### **FROM TRIVANDRUM INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT.**

Trivandrum International Airport is located in Airport Road, Chacka, Trivandrum. ISER TVM is about 47 km from Trivandrum International Airport.

MODE OF TRANSPORTATION	APPROXIMATED COST(Rs.)	APPROXIMATED TIME
TAXI	2000/-	1 hr 33 min
UBER	1800/-	1 hr, 33 min
OLA	1800/-	1 hr, 33 min
BUS (KSRTC)	70/-	2 hr,15 min

(Note: Direct bus is not available from Trivandrum International Airport to IISER Campus, one should board bus to Trivandrum and then to IISER)

#### **CONTACTS (CAB)**

- DEEPU 9656370111
- RAHUL -9496369564

<sup>\*</sup>KSRTC BUS SCHEDULE IS ATTACHED

# **KSRTC SCHEDULE**

From	Departure	То	Arrival Time
	Time		
Trivandrum/Thampanoor	05:00	IISER TVM	6:30
Trivandrum/Thampanoor	06:20	IISER TVM	8:00
Trivandrum/Thampanoor	06:40	IISER TVM	9:00
Trivandrum/Thampanoor	08:30	IISER TVM	10:30
Trivandrum/Thampanoor	10:30	IISER TVM	12:30
Trivandrum/Thampanoor	14:40	IISER TVM	16:40
Trivandrum/Thampanoor	15:40	IISER TVM	17:40
Trivandrum/Thampanoor	17:00	IISER TVM	19:00
Trivandrum/Thampanoor	17:40	IISER TVM	19:40
Trivandrum/Thampanoor	18:30	IISER TVM	20:30